Quality of Life

Public Transit

The entire Haut-Saint-Laurent Valley territory (the “Hub-30”) is served by public transportation. The various organizations are distributed as follows:

  • The Haut-Saint-Laurent RMC has a public transportation by bus <<- Conseil Intermunicipal de Transport du Haut-Saint-Laurent – CITHSL>> that serves the municipalities of: Huntingdon, Howick, Godmanchester, Ormstown, Très-Saint-Sacrement, Sainte-Martine and Mercier. This service also serves the downtown area of Montreal and the Angrignon terminus.
  • The Vaudreuil-Soulanges RMC has two transportation services. The CIT La Presqu’île (CITPI) serves the municipalities of: Hudson, Pincourt, Vaudreuil-Dorion, Île-Perrot and Notre-Dame-de-l'Île-Perrot. The Express 40 train serves the Côte-Vertu terminus and the Vaudreuil station.
  • The Beauharnois-Salaberry RMC has the « Conseil Intermunicipal de Transport du Sud-Ouest – CITSO » serves the municipalities of: Beauharnois, Châteauguay, Kahnawake, Léry and Salaberry-de-Valleyfield.
  • As for the Roussillon MRC, there exists two Conseils Intermunicipaux de Transport (CIT): CIT Roussillon serves the municipalities of Delson, St-Constant and Sainte-Catherine; CIT Richelain serves the municipalities of Candiac, La Prairie, St-Philippe as well as the downtown Montreal terminus and Brossard.